The Wine Communicators of Australia Wine Media Cadetship aims to foster emerging talent and promote excellence in Australian wine communication.

The Cadetship is made possible through the Adelaide a Great Wine Capital of the World initiative funded by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia (PIRSA), the South Australian Wine Industry Association, South Australian Tourism Commission and Brand South Australia.

As part of the Cadetship the cadets write blog articles sharing their experiences during the program. Articles by WCA Wine Media Cadets are published below.

    Prowine 2018: Kay Brothers Shiraz tasting

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Monday 26 November 2018

    Read More
    Wine Australia China Wine Awards 2018

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Thursday 22 November 2018

    Read More
    McLaren Vale - You Rock

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Wednesday 14 November 2018

    Read More
    The United Nations of Wine

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Monday 12 November 2018

    Read More
    Royal Adelaide Wine Show - we all win(e)

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Friday 12 October 2018

    Read More
    Connecting with trade, what works?

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Monday 10 September 2018

    Read More
    2018 WCA Wine Media Cadet - Lieke

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Thursday 30 August 2018

    Read More
    AWAC - all hail the mighty wine judge

    Emily Hay

    Thursday 30 November 2017

    Read More
    James Halliday - the state of play of Aussie wine in China

    Emily Hay

    Friday 24 November 2017

    Read More
    For the love of Adelaide - it’s not just patriotism

    Emily Hay

    Monday 30 October 2017

    Read More
    My experience at the Royal Adelaide Wine Show

    Emily Hay

    Friday 29 September 2017

    Read More
    2017 WCA Wine Media Cadet - Emily Hay

    Emily Hay

    Wednesday 30 August 2017

    Read More

This blog represents the personal views of the Wine Media Cadet, and does not reflect the views or opinions of the Great Wine Capitals Global Network or the Adelaide, South Australia partners.