The Great Wine Capitals Blog tells stories from Adelaide | South Australia, A Great Wine Capital, told by those within industry.

Regular blog posts are provided by our Great Wine Capitals Wine Media Cadet. The Wine Communicators of Australia Wine Media Cadetship aims to foster emerging talent and promote excellence in Australian wine communication.

There are also posts from our Great Wine Capitals Knowledge Exchange Bursary recipients. Learn more about the recipients of this program.

    A viticulturist on tour…

    Dr Mary Retallack

    Monday 19 August 2019

    Read More
    Tasting Australia - Chemistry of Wine

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Tuesday 30 April 2019

    Read More
    Top tips for the Barossa Wine Auction

    Emily Hay & Lieke van der Hulst

    Tuesday 26 February 2019

    Read More
    Enjoy our wines, protect our vines

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Friday 11 January 2019

    Read More
    Prowine 2018: Kay Bros. Shiraz tasting

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Monday 26 November 2018

    Read More
    Wine Australia China Wine Awards 2018

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Thursday 22 November 2018

    Read More
    McLaren Vale - You Rock

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Wednesday 14 November 2018

    Read More
    The United Nations of Wine

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Monday 12 November 2018

    Read More
    Royal Adelaide Wine Show - we all win(e)

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Friday 12 October 2018

    Read More
    Connecting with trade, what works?

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Monday 10 September 2018

    Read More
    2018 WCA Wine Media Cadet - Lieke

    Lieke van der Hulst

    Thursday 30 August 2018

    Read More
    AWAC - all hail the mighty wine judge

    Emily Hay

    Thursday 30 November 2017

    Read More
    James Halliday - the state of play of Aussie wine in China

    Emily Hay

    Friday 24 November 2017

    Read More
    For the love of Adelaide - it’s not just patriotism

    Emily Hay

    Monday 30 October 2017

    Read More
    My experience at the Royal Adelaide Wine Show

    Emily Hay

    Friday 29 September 2017

    Read More
    2017 WCA Wine Media Cadet - Emily Hay

    Emily Hay

    Wednesday 30 August 2017

    Read More

This blog represents the personal views of the Wine Media Cadet, and does not reflect the views or opinions of the Great Wine Capitals Global Network or the Adelaide, South Australia partners.